The Astrological Spread

Self-Actualization Pyramids Spread



Difficulty:  Complicated


The Astrological Tarot Spread is based on houses of astrology. This complicated spread takes several steps to understand.

The first step is to interpret the card for each individual position in the spread.

The second step involves further examination of the main axes. Positions 1 & 7 show the relationship theme, #1 representing you, #7 your partner. Positions 4 & 10 indicate motion. #4 shows where you are, and #10 shows what you are moving towards.

The third step involves breaking down the chart into triads according to their house elements.

Positions 1, 5, & 9 represent the Fire triad, which shows about temperment and personal development.

Positions 2, 6, & 10 represent the Earth triad, which is concerned with materialism, money, and work.

Positions 3, 7, & 11 represent the Air triad, which has to do with thoughts, ideas, and connections with other people.

Positions 4, 8, & 12 represent the Water triad, which is the realm of emotions, moods, intuition, and yearnings.

Further, you may connect other patterns and correlations between certain numbers. Certain numbers such as the set of 5, 7, & 8 often speak about a particular theme.









Your Astrological Reading


    11 9    
  12   8  
1       7
2   Eye   6
  3   5  





1: Basic Mood

5 of Wands - Strife

Saturn in Leo

Conflict. Five male lion heads together represent opposition and a battle of wills. The nature of each lion is to dominate his territory, so 5 in one place is not good. They butt heads in the struggle for supremacy.

Struggle, competition, opposition, violence, quarreling, lust and carnal desire.




2: Finance

Queen of Cups

5:00 - 7:00 Female

The Queen of Cups sits on a waterfall throne in front of a cave. In her right hand she holds a lotus and in her left she holds a silver cup. On her crown is a crab, a symbol of Cancer. In the background is a dark canyon and in the foreground her reflection is visible in the water. She represents the most passive and receptive type of person.

A dreamy, imaginative, tranquil, poetic, and extremely receptive woman. Generous, yet not overly hospitable. She is very dependent on the neighbor cards in determining dignification.




3: Mundane Life

The Beast


Also known as Lust or Strength. The carnal experience. The whore rides the great beast of the apocalypse. She knows one way to tame the beast.

Strength, courage, energy, control of vital forces, resorting to magic, love affair.




4: Home

2 of Cups - Love

Venus in Cancer

One heart fills both the gold and silver cups. Two vessels bound by one soul are the perfect match.

Perfect harmony between male and female radiates warmth and ecstacy. Love, union, friendship, warmth, comfort, passion, affinity, intercourse.










5: Fun Things

10 of Swords- Ruin

Sun in Gemini

Ten swords form the shape of the tree of life. The sixth and tenth swords are broken to pieces. In the center of Tiphareth, the heart is broken. This is the worst omen of the deck. Rock bottom. But upon deeper inspection, something highly significant is achieved through the process.

Reason divorced from reality, the end of sanity, disaster, failure, desolation, dishonor. Spiritually may mean the end of delusion.




6: Work

Prince of Disks

8:00 - 10:00 Male

The Prince of Disks rides his chariot pulled by the bull. His disk is a sphere. The air of earth is represented by the vegetation he ploughs through. He is a worker at heart, grounded on the earth plane, and conscerned with materialism above all else. He may resent the spirituality that eludes his grasp.

A young man with skill in practical matters, reliable, and perhaps dull.




7: Partners

2 of Disks - Change

Jupiter in Capricorn

Ouroboros eats its tail as the symbol of eternal change. The snake wears a crown of the moon to symbolize constant change. Two yin-yangs spin opposite directions.

Constant change, likely a pleasant change, visit to friends, wandering.




8: Hidden Aspects

10 of Wands - Oppression

Saturn in Saggitarius

The wands have now become bars. We live in prisons of flesh. We are each our own warden and we all do our own time.

Brute force with no apparent spiritual source. Lies, repression, cruelty, malice. The element of fire in its most destructive form.




9: Higher Views

The Wheel of Fortune


Who knows what the Wheel of Providence has in store for you? Deep down inside, you do.

Providence, fate, karma. A change in fortune, generally a good change.










10: Reputation

9 of Cups - Happiness

Jupiter in Pisces

The water level here is the highest in the suit. The perfection of water in Yesod makes this the happiest card in the whole deck. In an ocean of paradise two dolphins playfully leap between floating cups.

A feeling of perfect happiness and well-being.




11: Friends

The Emperor


The king of the world represents power, authority, and male vitality. The ruler sitting on his throne bears the male symbols of earthly authority. The lamb at his feet represents not only the sheepishness of his servants, but the self-sacrifice required of a great leader.

Ambition, conquest, originality, leadership, stability, realization, power, fortitude, powerful man, authority, conviction.
Ill-dignified: bad temper, counterproductive pride, rashness, even megalomania.



12: Hopes and Fears

The Hierophant


The Hierophant holds the keys to the otherworld. He is the embodiment of spiritual authority and wisdom, the knower of the spiritual universe. The swastika inside the star of David represents spiritual understanding of various perspectives being used to unlock the 7 seals.

Divine wisdom, inspiration, organization, teaching, gaining knowledge from superiors, tradition, patience. Sometimes occult force voluntarily invoked. Respected elder, mercy, alliance, marriage.






Home   Tarot Reading   Card Meanings   Spreads   Decks   Artists   FAQ   About   Terms   Privacy     Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn

Copyright © 2021 Tarotsmith. All rights reserved.